Skip to main content

Mayor Seeks New Planning Commission Member

Mayor Don Walters is seeking a new Planning Commission Member to replace a vacant seat on the Cuyahoga Falls Planning Commission.

The Cuyahoga Falls Planning Commission acts as the City's planning commissioner and maintains the City's master plan through the zoning map, land use controls, building/site design, land plotting, and street design and extension.

The Commission consists of six (6) electors of the municipality appointed by the Mayor.  The board meets twice monthly on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Natatorium Community Wing. Potential members' schedule should permit them to attend meetings at that time.

Interested applicants who seek to serve their community and have a general interest in the development of the municiplaity should submit their resume and letter of intent to Mayor Don Walters by email at or U.S. mail to 2310 Second St., Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221 Attn: Planning Commission Applicant. Deadline to apply is January 31, 2014.


Last changed 01/10/2014 - 4:13pm by webmaster