Skip to main content
A Citywide Parking Ban will be in effect starting at 9:00 a.m. Monday, January 26, 2015 through 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, January 27, 2015. Cars parked on city streets will be ticketed and are subject to towing. 3 hours ago

Planning Commission

The current City of Cuyahoga Falls Planning Commission is established under Article VIII, Section 1 of the Cuyahoga Falls City Charter adopted January 1, 1960 and amended on January 1, 2001.

  1. The Commission consists of seven members: six who are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of a majority of the members of City Council, and one member selected by City Council.
  2. Mayoral appointments to the Commission are for a 6-year term and are staggered. The term of the City Council Appointee may not exceed two years.
  3. No Commission Member may be an employee of the City or hold any other municipal office.
Last changed 11/04/2010 - 2:21pm by webmaster